Board of Directors


Board of Directors

Government Advisors

  • Edward G. Rendell, Governor
  • Tom Corbett, Attorney General


  • Chairperson:

    Douglas Dyer, President, PCI Insurance, Inc.

  • Vice Chairperson and Secretary:

    Diane Seibert, Patient Advocacy Project Manager, Pennsylvania Medical Society

  • Treasurer:

    Charles Kern, Chief Executive Officer, Kern and Company, P.C.

Board of Directors

  • Richard Bloomingdale, President, Pennsylvania AFL-CIO
  • Joseph Calhoun, Corporate Development & Acquisitions, Paraco Gas Corporation
  • Leonard Ference, Principal, Mechanicsburg Middle School
  • Jeffrey Greenawalt, HealthcareData Company, LLC
  • George Grode, Highmark Blue Shield (Retired)
  • Michael Harle, President, Gaudenzia, Inc.
  • Michael McCarthy, Counsel to Chairman James Cawley, Public Utility Commission
  • Carolyn Shipley, Instructional Services Specialist, Appalachia Intermediate Unit 8
  • James Thomas, Executive Director, Consumer Satisfaction Services, Inc.
  • Michael Warfel, Vice President of Government Affairs, Highmark Blue Shield